top of page

Carlo Ruetz

The highly prolific Maksim Dark returns to Senso with a slamming 4 track EP of hard-hitting

techno. The opener and EP title Music Train sets the tone - thick, snarling synths and a driving,

powerful groove punctuated with precise percussion and fills. Razor is just as effective - a rolling

bassline carries the groove before Dark’s trademark tight drums add to the sense of propulsion.

Layered on top come a familiar detuned vocal and slices of metallic synth stabs. Magento is even

more urgent, employing a simpler sound palette but upping the ante with a wobbling bass and

drums that hit hard. Last up is Atomizer, which completed this late night quartet of techno rollers.

Dark turns the screw, dropping a tightly-wound cut of high tension and restrained euphoria.



01. Music Train

02. Razor

03. Magneto

04. Atomizer


Releasedate: 15.07.2022

Label: Senso Sounds

Cat. Nr. : senso091


  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page