top of page

Free Your Head

Hamburg-based producer Carbon returns to Oliver Huntemann’s Senso Sounds label with two fat

slices of melodic techno. Riewert Petersen is the man behind the moniker, a renowned producer

and live act that has released a slew of well received tracks on the likes of Alula Tunes, Dark Face

Recordings, Subios Records, Dense Audio, Moonbootique and many others. Here on Senso,

the ecstatic Free Your Head brings his signature, taut techno sound back into focus. The track

somehow balances pure adrenaline with a sense of suave restraint - a huge dancefloor moment

in the making. Don’t Wanna Sleep also treads a similarly euphoric path - a pulsating bassline sets

the tone before firing percussion, a slick vocal sample and various synth lines provide the drama.



01. Free Your Head

02. Don’t Wanna Sleep

Releasedate: 22.04.2022

Label: Senso Sounds

Cat. Nr. : senso088


  • Black SoundCloud Icon
  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black YouTube Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page